Easter blessings…

Once again I have been overwhelmed by orders…but sometimes you need to step back and take time to enjoy life outside of work.  Today is a brilliantly beautiful, sunny, and warm day here ….I was beginning to think it would never be warm again!   But it is, and on our drive home from getting a very big load of lumber yesterday, I saw trees bursting with buds, shrubs in that faint haze of red or green new growth, and daffodils sprinkled in yards and roadside. Birds have been flitting frantically around looking for that perfect nesting spot and you can just feel the world awakening.

 

Spring has arrived finally.  I was beginning to think Mother Nature was mad at us…but if she was, she has forgiven!   I have nearly caught up with custom orders again and we also got some wonderful news from the wholesaler I design for..making for a pleasant start to the season. I am feeling so grateful and happy right now…a feat in itself because a couple years ago I felt I would never be happy again.  Brian will be driving up sometime today to spend a few days with us over Easter.  My brother will also be joining us for dinner.  Sigh…so wishing Craig could be here too.

 

We have been working so hard around here…and have built up an impressive inventory.  As hard as I have been working, Al has gotten way ahead of me in cutting and sanding wood…but he has already started yard work and I will soon catch up.

So, as I enjoy cooking and preparing for tomorrow and family, I want to wish you all a safe, sunny, and blessed Easter…….and LOTS of chocolate!

100_2681

 

Jan

6 comments on “Easter blessings…

  1. Sheila says:

    Taking time out for ourselves is a good thing. Relax and enjoy the time with Brian and your brother………everything will be there on Monday!
    Hugs and Easter blessings~

  2. Christine says:

    Have a wonderful Easter, Jan!
    We are having super weather here too I’m glad to say!
    Blessings
    Christine

  3. Sandi Allen says:

    Happy Easter!
    I still want one of your winter ones with the snowmen. As soon as I get caught up on my repairs , I would like to order one.

    Sandi

  4. Cindy says:

    Jan…wishing you a blessed Easter with Brian and your brother. I’ve been working on some things for my shows, but my first one isn’t until September.
    hugs,
    Cindy

  5. betty says:

    Well, I hope you have caught up and that your Easter was blessed. It was a beautiful day here too. As is today. Going to mother/daughter luncheon with Deb, then to HS reunion It is going to be a good day. Hope yours is as well

  6. steph says:

    Hi Jan, hope you had a lovely visit with Brian. I am so glad you have found peace and happiness again. Just takes time sometimes. I am happy the buisness is going well. Can’t wait to see all the summer shows. My Chocolate stash is just about gone:( There are no more holidays to justify buying more for. Oh, wait. Mother’s Day is Sunday! Yes…….there will be more chocoalte.

Leave a Reply

