Stepping back…

Good morning everyone!  For those of you that are not on Facebook, I just wanted to let you know that I am taking a break from Facebook and my blog for about a month.  The last couple of weeks have been very difficult and I found myself stressed to the point of panic attacks.  I need to de-stress and find peace away from a very toxic person.  I hope you all stay happy, healthy, and smiling while I’m away.—Jan

11 comments on “Stepping back…

  1. marly says:

    Oh Jan I hope you get some peace! I was having anxiety attacks and still don’t know why so meds are helping, but it sounds like you know your source. Please take care and we hope to see you back soon!

  2. I hope you find some peace Janet…..I too find myself stepping back from FB a bit and not posting except for my business. There is just so much DRAMA there…and “fake” people…not the way I want to live…..nor anything I want to be involved in. I miss you and think of you often. (((HUGS)))

  3. margie endy says:

    Will be thinking of you ,take care,de-stress we all need to do that once in awhile,find peace and know that you will be missed -sending hugs your way

  4. Mary Johnston says:

    Jan, good for you to know what you need! You will be missed–but rest anad peace are so important.
    God Bless you, and may you Rest in Him.
    Blessings, Mary.

  5. Cindy says:

    Jan, I’m so sorry to hear that your are having some troubles from someone that has caused you to have panic attacks. I hope that your time away will give you some peace. Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers.
    hugs,
    Cindy

  6. bettycrowe says:

    Jan take care of yourself. I like blogging so much better than FB. We will be praying for you in the mean time and look forward to your return. I see you aren’t the only one doing this.Social media is supposed to be fun not stressful. I will be looking to see you soon.

  7. steph says:

    Panic attacks are scary. I have anxiety too, sometimes the physical things that come along with that are not fun. I hope you can take this time to relax and sort things out. It really helped me to take a break from the blogging. Not that blogging is anxiety producing:) It’s just something that can be put on the back burner for a bit. Take care friend. -Steph-

  8. Karen says:

    Hi Jan,
    Well I hope by now this has worked for you…we have a habit of putting ourselves in that situation far too often. Glad you are taking care of it…nothing is worth being that stressed.
    Happy 4th dear friend.
    Karen

  9. Angie Berry says:

    I’m sorry Jan, that should not be happening at all but I see it WAY TOO often! I barely get on fb, mainly for that reason. I deleted my old acct because I got caught up in some of that drama. I actually have 2 accts, one for my family & friends and then one for my prim friends & Etsy. It’s hard to keep up with both of them but I don’t stay on the prim one very much anyway because of all the cussing, negativity, and drama. I love blogging way more anyway. Just wish my family life wasn’t so busy to keep me away from it. You are a super sweet and fun person so anyone that brings you down, you need to push them back anyway. No one needs that junk especially someone as friendly as you! Enjoy your time away, RELAX! =]

  10. Goedele says:

    Hi Jan, I hope you’ve had some time to sort things out. Hope to see you again in two weeks. Hugs Goedele.

Leave a Reply

