Hoppin’ down the lane….

Hi everyone!   Today I worked on cleaning up some random painting work so our house doesn’t have quite as much of a “warehouse” look to it.  My brother will be joining us for Easter dinner and Brian has arrived home . Smile  He’ll be staying for a few days…tonight March Madness with his dad is on the schedule.   Sunday we will talk to Craig, so in a way, the whole family will be together.

Those of you who have been reading for the past year may remember Easter Bunny Lane. Well, every year the display is changed and animated figures are used in a different way so the display is “new”. Each year new pieces are also added as old ones wear out or retired.  So here we go!  Remember, most pieces are animated and Spring/Easter music plays the entire length of the lane. This is just a portion of the display…I don’t know WHAT the first one is—but I’m sort of out of the loop on what young kids are liking lately…but the little ones looking at it seemed to enjoy it!

                                             100_1941

Dora seemed to be the cry at this scene…all the little girls were clamoring to see her…

                                             100_1942

OK….I admit I love Sponge Bob…my favorite jammies are covered with his likeness….seriously.   No……seriously.

                                             100_1943

Big Bird….

                                             100_1944

Sesame Street…..It started when older son Craig was born……  They are all members of our family…..

                                             100_1945

You go, girl!!…….

                                             100_1946

Good ole Charlie Brown…we celebrated Christmas with Charlie every day of the year with the record player….

                                             100_1947

Hippity, Hoppity, Easter’s on it’s way!!

                                             100_1948

And the tour finishes to leave in your mind the reason why  there is an Easter………

                                             100_1949

                                             100_1950

                                             100_1951

                                             100_1952

With snow still on the ground,  Spring may only be found in the greenhouse….    ahhhhh…Hydrangeas……..

                                             100_1953

and tulips……at our last house I had hundreds of tulips….my favorites were the hot pink lily flowered tulips…I think I had some of these magenta ones too…

                                             100_1954

Charming miniature daffodils….at my back door I had a cluster of pink daffodils……..

                                             100_1955

and lilies …these pink ones are so delicate…of course there were lots of the traditional white Easter lilies also.

                                             100_1956

I finally saw my first robin this week…I think those little buggers were huddled in the shrubs wondering why they came north too soon!  Next week it is supposed to plunge to abnormally cold temps again. Sad smile    Will Spring ever come to stay???      Excuse me…I think I will head back to the greenhouse again…hyacinths are calling me……

Have a happy and blessed Easter!!   ——Jan

7 comments on “Hoppin’ down the lane….

  1. Karen says:

    HAPPY EASTER JAN…what a fun event for families…how wonderful.
    Enjoy your time with family.
    Blessings,
    Karen

  2. marly says:

    Sponge Bog Square Pants pajamas? The back of my pants are all square but it’s not because of Bob!! The older I get, the more I sit, the more my back end looks like the chair seat! Have a wonderful Easter with your family Jan.

  3. Love all those displays !! With a 2 year Grandson here, I know ALL THE NEWER kiddy shows and the older ones as well…spongebob is a fav !!!!
    That big yellow ball in the sky was suspicious at first..( FB post …lol) but sure was nice for once !!!
    Robin

  4. Cindy says:

    My mom lives 10 mins from me and she has seen robins in her yard…and I haven’t seen one yet in my yard.
    Have a happy and blessed Easter.
    hugs,Cindy

  5. Cindi Loretz says:

    Hi Janet, how sweet that Brian is home and that you will be talking to Craig on Sunday. There is nothing like family being together. I remember the pictures from last year and enjoyed them just as much this year! Thanks for sharing, I am not sure what the first one is either. LOL Still waiting to see a robin here, maybe once all the snow is gone. 30’s all next week here too. 😦
    Have a very blessed Easter with your family!
    Love,
    Cindi

  6. Sheila says:

    This looks like a place I’d love to visit! Glad you had a wonderful Easter and Brian was able to be with you folks too.
    Lovely weather we are having……….don’t want it to end! We’ve had Robins in our backyard for weeks now….even when we still had snow on the ground, it was strange but lovely. Between them and doves you can’t sleep in if you wanted to. 🙂
    ttys,
    hugs,
    Sheila

  7. Sponge Bob, really? 🙂 I have to admit, I like him too. I bought my youngest a pair of Sponge Bob socks this week and he loves to wear them. Maybe I can make him a Sponge Bob costume next year, from a cardboard box. That’s doable, don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

