What do you mean, it’s already over????

Hi everyone….well, I heard that it is over already. Christmas. We work all year towards it and POOF!  it’s over!  Time to start all over again towards NEXT Christmas!  I hope everyone had a good one…ours was up and down, but ended up happy. Both boys are back to their own lives now and mom and dad are empty nesters once again.  Craig was home seven days which is a bit shorter than usual, but he had to get back to work —he timed his coming and going perfectly…slipping in and out between snowstorms.  He laughed at me as I was crying with happiness when he arrived, and crying in the car as we delivered him back to the airport.  Winking smile   That allowed me to give extra hugs before he left. I’ll never understand airlines…he flew from Cleveland to Newark NJ…then from New Jersey straight out to Seattle. What’s with that??  Anyway…he emailed that he had arrived safely as he usually does.  Brian left the day after Craig…anxious to get back into his routine of diet and working out.  Wish I had his willpower!

So we now start a New Year.   Hopefully it will be a bit happier for our little family than the last. I have already started back to work…it comforts me and keeps my mind on better things.  It also exhausts me which helps me get to sleep faster . There are glimmers of happiness that hopefully will work out this next year…we always need to think positively even if it is hard sometimes.

I once posted that life is a roller coaster…and it is….the low points are there to make us appreciate and value the good times even more.  So, even though my boys have gone back…I cherish the time we enjoyed with both of them and I know how much they love us .  They are the bright spots in our life.

                                                                     100_1827

I hope each and every one of you have a blessed, happy, healthy, and love filled New Year!  ——Jan

8 comments on “What do you mean, it’s already over????

  1. Karen says:

    Hi Jan,
    I’m so happy for you that Brian and Craig were both home for the holidays…I think ‘kids’ (even adult kids without children of their own) do not realize how important and special it is to a parent to have their whole families under one roof at Christmas. Maybe some know – but I’m sure there are some that just sluff it off. Glad your boys made it!!! All ours were here with their families.
    Thanks for visiting my blog – always nice to see you.
    HAPPY NEW YEAR
    Blessings,
    Karen

  2. marly says:

    Your comment about the life roller coaster was spot on. Glad you had a special time with your sons. Happy New Year!

  3. Christine says:

    Hi Jan! You do work so hard so you deserve to have a roller coaster high! Thanks for all your comments and help – it’s been so good getting to know you a little bit better!
    God bless in 2013!
    Christine

  4. Robyn says:

    Have a Happy Healthy New Year!

  5. Cindy says:

    Glad you were all together at Christmas. I will start back working on my creations this coming week. Happy New Year!!
    ~Cindy

  6. bettycrowe says:

    I know you miss your boys. At least Brian is close enough to get home some. I can’t imagine not seeing my kids often. I have 3 grands that have moved away and Olivia leaves next week for 6 months study abroad. WAH!!!!Happy New Year and I certainly hope Brian continues to improve.

  7. Goedele says:

    All the best for 2013!

  8. steph says:

    What? It’s over? I guess I better get the tree down and all the Christmas decor put away already:) I am glad to hear that you had a good Christmas and that the boys made it home ok. My grandparents cried whenever we left, my parents cry when we leave, and I know I will cry when my kids leave too. Happy New Year. -Steph-

Leave a Reply

