Merriment 25—-all is calm, all is bright….

Hi everyone!  At last our little family is together again under the same roof.  I am so proud of our sons and the lives they have created for themselves.  Craig moved across the country to Seattle two weeks after graduating from college. He was the first graduate ever going straight from Penn State to working at Microsoft. I don’t think I ever could have done what he did!  Brian earned two degrees and then took his first plane flight to start grad school in California!  How did either of them become so brave??  Both have stayed very close to us even when far away..and I am so grateful for that.  I can’t even describe the contentment I feel when they are both here with us.  I know they each have lives elsewhere, but they save time for us. 

Tonight as we all are together, we will watch favorite shows, remember good times, and hopefully create more memories.  Each holiday is an opportunity to pull together closer as a family.  The tree is glowing, it’s snowing outside but cozy inside, and  all is calm…all is bright.    Merry Christmas to you and yours.—–Jan

                                 100_1819

6 comments on “Merriment 25—-all is calm, all is bright….

  1. Cindi Loretz says:

    Hi sweet Jan! I can just read the contentment you are feeling. I know how much you enjoy having your boys back in the house. It really shows what a good mom you were and are. Many blessings to you all. Have a very joyous Christmas. Thanks for your friendship!
    Be blessed,
    Cindi

  2. Marie...OLM says:

    Merry Christmas Jan! It’s a very merry one for you with your boys under roof! I dont’ need to tell you to enjoy, it goes without saying! OLM

  3. bettycrowe says:

    I almost got teary eyed reading this as I could just feel your joy! Your tree is gorgeous, as is the stenciling. Enjoy your boys, and you have every right to be proud. I feel as I know Brian, as I have said so many prayers for him. I remember reading it on your blog and couldn’t find the blog again, but I just prayed anyway and then I found you, and I bookmarked it by golly!lol
    Merry Christmas

  4. Robyn says:

    What a proud Mom you are, and rightly so! I think it’s wonderful your boys stay close to you while living apart. It’s a sign of great parenting! Thank you so much for joining in the Merriment! I have so enjoyed seeing how others celebrate and their traditions! Have a very Merry Christmas!!

  5. annie says:

    Great for him! No wonder you are proud! I hope you have a wonderful holiday!
    Merry Christmas!

  6. The Cranky Crow says:

    Ahhhh….sigh….and all is well with the world. :o)) What a wonderful, homey, and “full” feeling. It doesn’t get any better than that. All hearts come home for Christmas – but it’s so much more fulfilling when the bodies accompany the hearts. Enjoy your time….you deserve it so and it passes so quickly. Wishing you and yours a wonderfully blessed and joyous Christmas season!! Smiles & Hugs from the Heart ~ Robin

Leave a Reply

