Merriment 14—-wee little pleasures

Some times just the smallest, wee little things can bring merriment to our lives…….

                                                             100_1781

like this handpainted (not by me ) little gourd Santa in an old, chippy,  red and white vintage dipper.  The vendor’s booth was filled to overflowing with merry gourd Santas, snowmen, and elves……….smiles…..Jan

7 comments on “Merriment 14—-wee little pleasures

  1. Robyn says:

    He is handsome! Looks so cute in your dipper!

  2. steph says:

    Yes, I do like it!! The dipper is very cool. You can use it for so many holiday things. -Steph-

  3. Karen says:

    Hi Jan,
    I’m sorry I haven’t been leaving comments lately…I read on down to your other Merriments and I love them…this has been the best chain going so far.
    Blessings,
    Karen

  4. bettycrowe says:

    So merry! I love those gourd santa’s with scenes. so pretty

  5. marly says:

    Ah. Brings back memories of painting gourds. Over 50 little bottles of very old paint are without lids TRYING to dry out because I no longer paint. I’m ready to pour them out onto cardboard and burn them – it’s taking forever!!! In answer to your query, those aren’t real feather trees and I got them at Pat Catan’s last year. They don’t have any this year. Haven’t been to Volant for any Christmas shows. The only feather tree I saw (REAL feather) was 3 or 4 foot – can’t remember – at Western Reserve in Boardman for $79. Meander Hill may have the same one. Apple Basket has nothing but the new shop Honey Pot had a 4′ very primitive and sparse that’s trunk is real wood. They only had one left on the back porch. 330-219-5122

  6. Marie says:

    Jan, I keep forgetting you on woordpress here… so sorry friend, playing a wee bit of catch up! your painting as always is wonderful! love the gourds here ! OLM

  7. The Cranky Crow says:

    How did I get so far behind here??? Yikes! Anywho….love the little dipper and gourd. What a fun display idea!! (From Marly’s comment, it looks like you’re looking for feather trees??? If so, there is a company in Wisconsin that handmakes them – they’re somewhat pricey – and I believe there’s a “wait list,” but they do mighty fine work. If you ever want more info, let me know, and I’ll tax this pea brain of mine to remember more details….. ;o) Smiles & Hugs ~ Robin

Leave a Reply

