Sprucing and springing—display chain

I’m almost done with my work so I am taking a short break to post my Tuesday display chain. Thanks Misi for hosting it!! I am cheating a little bit as a few of these photos are from our trip during the Washington Cherry Blossom Festival. I’m calling this “Spring’s Rainbow”………..

Soft  BLUE skies with puffy cottony WHITE clouds……..

100_1119

100_1120

100_1121

Golden YELLOW daffodils………………….

100_1125

100_1126

Pastel PINK cherry blossoms……….

100_1130

Perky vibrant YELLOW bells of forsythia……………………….

100_1131

Rosy MAGENTA tiny blooms of the Eastern redbud………………….

100_1143

Smiling happy faces greet us in ROYAL PURPLE…….(they looked more purple in person)

100_1144

and LAVENDER………………………

100_1145

and YELLOW with MAHOGANY RED…….

100_1146

frothy WHITE blooms of a Bradford pear……

100_1148

With my schedule of shows, I have neglected changing up my house—I have projects that are waiting until after my last Spring show. But I DID do one little area that I have been wanting to “spruce “up…. remember this photo? Nice, but I’m bored with it….a little change up……

100_1030

and you get this….not a LOT different, but a little brighter and a little bit of a change…..

100_1157

Have a great week and enjoy whatever signs of Spring you  have in your area!!–Jan

9 comments on “Sprucing and springing—display chain

  1. Sheila says:

    Gorgeous photos! TFS them with those of us who are still waiting on our spring!
    Blessings~

  2. Such gorgeous colors!! The only blooms I could find were a few weather-hardy pansies!! We’ve taken a turn for the “normal” again, so brrr…. And WINDY!!! Holy heck!!! Happy Tuesday! (PS – I think I figured out how to follow you via email at least. WordPress is new to me, so bear with me while I try…..I could only find you before by clicking on your comments on someone’s post and then clicking on your website….Hopefully this is the answer….) Smiles & Tuesday Hugs ~ Robin

  3. steph says:

    What a beautiful spring rainbow of colors. How creative you are. Thanks for sharing. -Steph-

  4. Janet says:

    Hi Jan,

    Thank you for sharing your Spring Rainbow. Wow, such vibrant colors. We are not having spring here yet, as far a flowers and trees go. The temps have been nice in the day time but chilly at night. I think everything is too scared to come out. lol

    Thank you for you kind comment on my blog. I talked to my sister again today and she said that she is feeling way better today that she did yesterday. Thank you for keeping us in your prayers.

    I can’t promise, but I will try to stay out of the hospital while you are gone to your next show. LOL

    Take care my friend. Janet W 🙂

  5. Christine says:

    Hello Jan so glad to have found your blog thru Steph’s blog and the Tuesday display chain.
    I just signed up to follow – I love all the vibrant colors you have springing up around you and your spruced up wall display is so pretty!
    Best wishes
    Christine

  6. Angie Berry says:

    Jan, your spring rainbow is so very pretty! I’m not a pastel person, but I do love all the soft, pretty colors of spring. Your pictures are beautiful! I like the sign you hung up… one of our originals, I’m sure. It’s a neat design.

    Enjoy your break, no matter how short it may be~ =]

  7. deppenhomestead says:

    Gorgeous capture of your flowers~ oh,my so clear & bright~beautiful clear fluffy sky~ I can relax & go into these photos~
    smiles
    Teresa

  8. Roberta says:

    You’re spring flowers are so pretty! Such happy little faces on the pansies! I like your stenciling–pretty wall display! ~Roberta

  9. Karen says:

    What great deceptions of Sprucing and Springing Up…thanks for sharing
    Karen

Leave a Reply

