Misi’s Tuesday display chain

Misi of 1890 Gable House Musings  is hosting a tuesday display chain and this is the first I have participated in. The theme is Lion and the Lamb. Here is my lambie—a bit too cutesy for what I like now, but it was painted by a friend and I keep it just because!!

                                                                            100_1115

Next is my little lion cookie cutter—I remember using this at Christmas with my mom during cookie baking sessions. She is gone, but memories linger and are cherished.                                                                               

                                                                            100_1116

Of course, this is my FAVORITE wild, roaring lion….(at least he THINKS he is) ….he’s really a sweet pussycat that loves having his belly rubbed!!

                                                                            100_0980

Thanks for visiting!!—-Jan

9 comments on “Misi’s Tuesday display chain

  1. Steph says:

    Wonderful Lion cookie cutter. That is awesome:) Your kitty is pretty. I am happy you joined in!! It really is a ton of fun. -Steph-

  2. Amy says:

    Visiting from Misi’s.So glad you joined in.I remember grandma making sugar cookies with those old cookie cutters.Warm Blessings!~Amy

  3. Cindy says:

    Love the cookie cutter. I collect the old ones…brings back memories of making sugar cookies with my grandma and my mom.
    Cute lamb painting…and I would of kept it too. Friends are special.
    And your roaring lion(kitty) is adorable!!
    hugs,
    Cindy

  4. Hello Jan – It took me a while, but I finally found my way here from Misi’s display chain. This is a little different I guess than the Blogger format. So glad you joined in. Love your “lion” photos….Did a little reading here and am amazed at what you and your family have been going through. I will say a special prayer for your son – and his continued healing. In some respects, we have some things in common – I know how difficult this must be for you and him….. Hugs ~ Robin

  5. Janet says:

    Hi Jan,

    Sure don’t see those old cookie cutters around much any more. Brings back ,memories for me too.

    Great lamb that you friend made. And love that kitty. 🙂

    Is Al feeling better? How is Brian?

    Take care, Janet W

  6. deppenhomestead says:

    hi,Jan~
    Love the cookie cutter~ what wonderful memories with it~ Beautiful!!!
    Your Cat is so pretty~ big eyes~ little tip of gray on chin~ adorable~
    smiles
    Teresa

  7. Misi says:

    Love the old Lion cookie cutter. & that beautiful sweet & soft lamb picture! , but your Purr-fect Lion King has stolen my heart…~ L*O*V*E ~
    Thanks so much for sharing along in the chain .. i look forward to getting to know you better friend
    {{HUGS}}

  8. Robyn says:

    This is so cool! Thanks for joining in the chain! Your displays are perfect, hope to see you next week as well 🙂

  9. Karen says:

    Hi Jan…what great photos of your sheep and kitty…always fun to do the Tuesday chain.
    Karen

Leave a Reply

