Pie fixes everything!

Good morning! How is everyone today? I have not felt well the last two days…slept a lot, worked nada, couldn’t eat anything but eggs. Sooo….what did I do last night?  Made a pie! As you know…pie fixes everything!!!  This is a wonderful recipe from Pioneer Woman’s site Tasty Kitchen. It kicks a cherry pie up a notch and is very easy and very yummy.

Cherry Blueberry Pie

top and bottom pie crust-homemade or store bought

1/2 cup sugar

2 Tab. cornstarch

1/4 teas. cinnamon

21 oz. canned cherry pie filling

1- 1/2 cups fresh or frozen(no need to thaw ) blueberries

Preheat oven to 425 degrees Spray pie plate with no-stick spray. Line pan with one pie crust.

Mix together sugar,cornstarch, and cinnamon.Add pie filling, and gently stir in blueberries.

Pour mixture into pie plate. Top with several thin pats of butter.

Top with other crust and crimp edge.

Cut vents in top crust. Spray top with butter flavor no-stick spray..sprinkle with sugar.

Bake 40-45 minutes or until golden brown and filling starts to bubble through vents.

100_0955

Like I said…a yummy pie fixes everything—feeling much better today!!!  Take advantage of those big fat blueberries showing up at the markets now!   Enjoy!

Jan

7 comments on “Pie fixes everything!

  1. Sheila says:

    Hi Jan,
    hope that yummy pie made you feel better! I think I’ll try it this weekend. Have frozen Maine blueberries to use up. TFS

    Have a great day.

    • Hi Sheila! I’m feeling great today,thank you. Make sure you measure level tablespoons of cornstarch–I heaped it one time and the filling was good, but a bit too dry. Starting to reconsider a selling blog–thinking on it. Have a wonderful day! 🙂
      Jan

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Hi, I like the way you think! “pie can fix anything”
    Elizabeth

  3. Janet says:

    Hi Jan,

    I’m sorry that you have been feeling bad. But happy that you are doing better today. That pie looks yummy.

    For me it is chocolate…Chocolate soothes the soul. It has been my favorite thing for as long as I can remember.

    Thank you for your comment on my blog..When I see my son, if I can catch him I surely will tell him that you said thank you for his service. 🙂

    Have a great evening and a wonder Wednesday. Take care, Janet W

  4. Angie Berry says:

    Yum, the pie sounds delicious! Cherry is my favorite, I’m gonna have to try this. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

    Sorry you haven’t been feeling well, that’s not good at all. Glad the pie helped you to feel better =]

Leave a Reply

