New Year,new blog, first post

 

Happy New Year! This is the first post for my new blog. I’ve been reading a lot of prim blogs for a long time and decided to finally take the plunge! I’d like to welcome all of you to “Life on Buttermilk Hill”.

My husband and I are full time folk artists doing large shows in five states. We specialize in prim signs, New England folk art, and painted vintage.I love to hunt for vintage and old prim pieces to paint or decorate with. I paint about 14 hours a day (yeah, you read that right! ) most days and even paint at the shows. My husband Al prepares all my surfaces and does all the boring paperwork, taxes, and laundry.(YAY!)

We have two great adult sons we are very proud of ,along with a grandkitty “Stryker”. We lost our elderly granddog “Colonel” in 2010—he was adopted by our older son to prevent being put down and enjoyed two of his happiest years before his body failed him.

I hope you will all enjoy my journey into blogland and enjoy seeing what it is like to live always preparing for a trip to a show.

Jan

One comment on “New Year,new blog, first post

  1. Patti says:

    Hi Jan, Welcome to the wonderful world of Blogging! I look forward to visiting your blog often and I would love to see pictures of your creations! AND 14 hrs of painting a day…you sure are an inspiration…can you tell me what vitamins you take to give you all that energy! I need some! 🙂
    I want to thank you for stopping by my blog
    Patti

Leave a Reply

